January 1, 1970

Crowle administrative information

By Angus Townley

County Division Lindsey
Wapentake Manley
Poor Law Union Thorne (WR Yorks)
Urban / Rural District Council Crowle UDC (1894-1936), Isle of Axholme
RDC (1936-74)
Registration District Thorne (W R Yorks)
Parliamentary District Northern Division (1832-67), North Division
(1867-85), West Lindsey Division
(1885-1918), Gainsborough (1918-74)
Deanery (CofE) Manlake (until 1857),
Isle of Axholme (1857-)
Hamlets Ealand
Remarks Eastoft was formed as a separate civil
parish from Crowle, Luddington and
Adlingfleet (W R Yorks) in 1866. In 1855
Eastoft became a separate ecclesiastical
parish in Sheffield Diocese
Parish Church Church of St Oswald